Synod Leadership

 

 

 

 

Officers

Position Name   Term
Bishop Rev. Jason Zinko Email 2021
Chair Heather Howdle Email 2021
Secretary Rev. Courtenay Reedman Parker  Email  2021
Treasurer  Neil Miller  Email 2018

Synod Council Members 

Position Name   Term
Electoral Region 1: Western/Northern MB  Linda Hettrick Email 2021
Electoral Region 2: Central and Eastern MB  Carol Bilinski Email 2021 
Electoral Region 3: SE MB/NW ON Dorleen Dyrland Email 2021
Electoral Region 4: Winnipeg Michael Kvern Email 2021
  Heather Werboweski  Email  2021
At Large Rev. Leslie Poulin Email  2021
  Rev. Trudy Thorarinson Email 2021
       
       
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bishop Jason Zinko  Bishop of MNO Synod 
Rev. Tyler Gingrich  Assistant to the Bishop
Debbie Beyer Financial Officer
Colleen Dacquay Administrative Assistant

 

View our Contact Us page for list of Synod Staff 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leader Phone/Email Call
Michele Barr mbarr41@shaw.ca Diaconal Minister at Pembina Place PCH
Barry Bence barrybence@hotmail.com Retired
Arleen Berg
zionlu@tbaytel.net Retired
Dale Berg dalecache@shaw.ca Retired
Katharine Bergbusch kamaber@gmail.com Retired
Michael Bergman   Retired
Lee Berry leeberry@drytel.net Retired
Chris Bishopp pastorchris@faithlc.ca Faith, Winnipeg
Theodore Chell chell8@mts.net Retired
Niels-Otto Christensen brimnes@mymts.net Retired
Bart Coleman O: 204.268.1253
bartsterc@gmail.com
Zion, Beausejour
Michael Cone mancone@mail2Christian.com Retired

Matthew Diegel

O: 807.344.1926
osimm@tbaytel.net
Our Saviour’s, Thunder Bay
Donald J. Engel pastordonengel@gmail.com Retired
Richard Engel O: 204.348.2855
pastorrichardengel@gmail.com
Brokenhead Shared Ministry 
Lenise Francis lenisefrancis@shaw.ca On Leave from Call 
Melissa Frankland  revmelissa@maritimers.ca St. Paul’s, Steinbach
Jack Frederick javafrca@mts.net Retired
 Val From revval.marymag@gmail.com   St. Mary Magdelene, Winnipeg (Anglican)
Daren Gallivan O: 807.468.7828
hanuman1966@hotmail.com
Bethesda, Kenora
Paul Gehrs O: 204.984.9156
pgehrs@elcic.ca
Asst to the National Bishop, Justice and Leadership, ELCIC
Bruce Gelhorn O: 204.661.2562
bgelhorn@mts.net
Grace, Winnipeg
Leon Gilbertson leongilbertson@gmail.com Retired
Tyler Gingrich O: 204.889.3760
tgingrich@elcic.ca
Assistant to the Bishop, MNO Synod
Cathy Giroux
cdgiroux@shaw.ca Retired
Rebecca Graham O: 204.623.2119
pstr.graham@gmail.com
Christ Church, The Pas (Anglican Church Canada)
Lynn Granke granke@shaw.ca Retired
Egil Grislis egrislis@shaw.ca Retired
Terry Gudmundson
O: 204.326.3758
tsgudmundson@gmail.com
St. Paul’s, Steinbach
     
Gordon Hendrickson  hendric@mts.net Retired
Lynne Hutchison  O: 204.339.0412
stluzi@mts.net
St. Lukes Zion, Winnipeg
Robert Jacob  bobandvi@shaw.ca Retired
Carol Janke  O: 204.888.1042
messiahc@mts.net
Messiah, Winnipeg
Theodore Jannuska  jannuska@wcgwave.ca Retired
George Johnson  gn44j@tbaytel.net Retired
Paul Johnson  prestepaul@gmail.com St. John’s Cathedral (Anglican)
Susan Johnson  O: 204.984.9157
sjohnson@elcic.ca
National Bishop, ELCIC
Kolleen Karlowsky-Clark kkarlowskyclark@gmail.ca Retired
Brian Keffer O: 807.274.5415
bkeffer@shaw.ca
Zion, Fort Frances
David Knudson  knudson@tbaytel.net Retired
Lanny Knutson  plybul@escape.ca Retired
Mark Koenker  cmk@mts.net On Leave from Call
Glen Krentz  glenkrentz@outlook.com Retired
Kenneth Kuhn  kenkuhn@mts.net Retired
     
Michael Kurtz pastormichaelkurtz@mymts.net First, Winnipeg
Jari Lahtinen hilldale@tbaytel.net Hilldale, Thunder Bay
Ronald Long  randjlong@shaw.ca Retired
Edwin Long
 elong@tbaytel.net Retired
R. David Lowe  revrdlowe@hotmail.com Gloria Dei, Winnipeg
GW Luetkehoelter
 lee7lue@shaw.ca Retired Bishop
Annemarie MacIntosh
allifepastor@mts.net Abundant Life, East St. Paul & Prince of Peace, Winnipeg
Albert Maier  amaier@mymts.net Retired
     
Deborah Moroz  deborahmoroz@hotmail.com Retired
Stacy Moroz   On Leave from Call
Norris Nordin
 newfire@shaw.ca Retired
Erik Parker
pastorparker@icloud.com Good Shepherd, Selkirk
Leslie Poulin
 lestoil@mymts.net Church of the Cross, Morris
St. John, Rosenfeld
Courtenay Reedman Parker mailpastorcourtenay@gmail.com Temporarily Without Call 
Donald A. Reimer
 dondar@mts.net Retired
Stanton Richards
srichards34@shaw.ca Retired
Nancy Ringham (ACC) O: 807.768.9890
pastornancy@tbaytel.net
Hilldale, Thunder Bay
Valerie Sander  sisvalpal@shaw.ca Retired
Paul Sartison  revpaul@epiphanychurch.ca Epiphany Lutheran Church, Winnipeg 
David Saude davesaude@gmail.com Retired
Elaine Sauer
esauer@elcic.ca Bishop, MNO Synod
Richard Sauer
st.markslutheran@mts.net St. Mark’s, Winnipeg
Laurel Seyfert
 laurel.seyfert@gmail.com Redeemer, Brandon
Donna Smalley  donna.smalley2@gmail.com Retired
Richard Smith  randasmith@shaw.ca Retired Bishop
     
Claire Speary
claires@mts.net Retired
Murray Still  mstill@mymts.net St. Stephen & St. Bede
Kris Taylor O: 204.253.1491
deaconkris@faithlc.ca
Diaconal Minister, Faith
Trudy Thorarinson O: 204.745.3584
t.thorarinson@gmail.com
Grace-St. John’s Anglican/Lutheran Church, Carman, MB
Terry Throndson   tthrondson@shaw.ca Retired
Mark Tiefenbach  mtiefen@mts.net Retired
Erwin Tippel O: 204.768.3080
pastoret@mts.net
Retired
Larry Ulrich
ulrich.lef@gmail.com  Temporary without Call 
Ronald Vert
 patavert@pmcnet.ca Retired
Hildegard Vickers thevicks2001@yahoo.ca Diaconal Minister, Erickson Lutheran
Diaconal Minister, Christ Lutheran, Waldersee
Jim Vickers  thevicks2001@yahoo.ca Erickson Lutheran
Christ Lutheran, Waldersee
Nancy Walker C: 204-232-5313
nancyawalker@hotmail.com
Retired
Kenn Ward kennjj123@gmail.com Retired
Jason Zinko  pastor@sherpark.ca Sherwood Park, Winnipeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name Email address Phone Resides in
ACTIVE, REGULAR      
Rev. Lenise Francis

lenisefrancis@shaw.ca

204.255.8628

WINNIPEG

Rev. Mark Koenker

cmk@mts.net

204.275.3549

WINNIPEG
Rev. Courtenay Reedman Parker

courtenay.reedman@icloud.com

204. 930.4634

WINNIPEG

       
ACTIVE, SPECIALIZED SERVICE      
Rev. Carla Blakley

carla@clwr.mb.ca

 

WINNIPEG – CLWR

Rev. Tyler Gingrich

tgingrich@elcic.ca

204. 505.3065

WINNIPEG – SYNOD OFFICE

       
RETIRED      
Rev. Barry Bence BarryBence@hotmail.com

204.219.7316

WINNIPEG
Rev. Arleen Berg

zionlu@tbaytel.net

807.767.4875

THUNDER BAY
Rev. Ted Chell

chell8@mymts.net

204.775.3536

WINNIPEG
Rev. Gordon Hendrickson

hendric@mts.net

204.735.2776

STARBUCK
Rev. Kolleen Karlowsky Clark

kkarlowskyclark@gmail.com

204.272.0444

WINNIPEG

Rev. Jack Frederick

javafrca@mts.net

204.753.2099

PINAWA
Rev. George Johnson

gn44j@bell.net

807.852.3253

RAINY RIVER
Rev. David Knudson

knudson@tbaytel.net

807.473.0994

THUNDER BAY
Rev. Lanny Knutson

plybul@escape.ca

204.889.8008

WINNIPEG
Rev. Glen Krentz

glenkrentz@outlook.com

431.996.6226

WINNIPEG
       
       

 

 

Pulpit Supply Fee
For 2017 and 2018:
First Service: $200
Second Service: $75
(on same Sunday)

Mileage Rate for 2017: 
54 cents/km (48 cents over 5,000 kms)

Pension contribution to GSI  
OR
3%-5% of fee to rostered minister for RRSP are required to be paid Any payment for pastoral supply is considered employment income and subject to deductions as per CRA payroll deduction and exemption guidelines.
See ELCIC Group Services Inc. website

 

 

Recent Newsletters


Upcoming Events

  1. Thanksgiving Youth Retreat

    October 5 @ 5:00 pm - October 8 @ 5:00 pm

September 17th, 2:50 pm

Registration info is on our website! Coming up soon! #MNOyouth ... See MoreSee Less

September 16th, 11:21 am

ELCIC Program Committee for Youth Ministry at Stronger Together gathering of Anglican and Lutheran youth workers. #FullCommunion #myELCIC @ Five Oaks ... See MoreSee Less

September 11th, 11:46 am

Great to have a visit from the Fomgbamis (Pastors Etienne and Jeanne) at the synod office!
They were our #myELCIC good news partners about fifteen years ago, based in Winnipeg. #companionsynod #Cameroon
... See MoreSee Less

September 10th, 8:21 am

Post-CLAY event on Sunday #MNOyouth #CLAY2018 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
#PrairieFire behind-the-scenes - fuelling up before leading music at evening service! @ Winnipeg, Manitoba
... See MoreSee Less

Witness Moment – YouTube Channel