Synod Leadership

 

 

Officers

Position Name Email Term
Bishop Elaine Sauer esauer@elcic.ca 2018
Chair Heather Howdle hhowdle84@gmail.com 2020
Secretary Carol Janke messiahc@mts.net 2018
Treasurer  Neil Miller   nhmiller@gmail.com 2018

Synod Council Members 

Position Name Email Term
Agassiz  Yolanda Yobb yolandayobb@gmail.com  2020
Aurora    Linda Hettrick ohettrick@gmail.com 2018 
Brokenhead Diana Fosty  difosty@mymts.net 2018
Cambrian Haakon Dagsvik hhdagsvik@shaw.ca 2018
Interlake Tom Brook tlbrook@mts.net 2018
Metro Jim Mair jimmair@shaw.ca 2018
Westman Vacant   2018
At Large Jason Zinko pastor@sherpark.ca 2018
At Large Matthew Diegel osimm@tbaytel.net 2018
At Large Bart Coleman bartsterc@msn.com 2018

 

 

 

 

Bishop Elaine Sauer  Bishop of MNO Synod 
Rev. Tyler Gingrich  Assistant to the Bishop
Debbie Beyer Financial Officer
Nerissa Smith   Administrative Assistant

 

View our Contact Us page for list of Synod Staff 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leader Phone/Email Call
Michele Barr mbarr41@shaw.ca Diaconal Minister at Pembina Place PCH
Barry Bence barrybence@hotmail.com Retired
Arleen Berg
zionlu@tbaytel.net Retired
Dale Berg dalecache@shaw.ca Retired
Katharine Bergbusch kamaber@gmail.com Retired
Michael Bergman   Retired
Lee Berry leeberry@drytel.net Retired
Chris Bishopp pastorchris@faithlc.ca Faith, Winnipeg
Theodore Chell chell@mts.net Retired
Niels-Otto Christensen brimnes@mymts.net Retired
Bart Coleman O: 204.268.1253
bartsterc@gmail.com
Zion, Beausejour
Michael Cone mancone@mail2Christian.com Retired

Matthew Diegel

O: 807.344.1926
osimm@tbaytel.net
Our Saviour’s, Thunder Bay
Donald J. Engel pastordonengel@gmail.com Retired
Richard Engel O: 204.348.2855
pastorrichardengel@gmail.com
Brokenhead Shared Ministry 
Lenise Francis lfrancis.stmary@mts.net On Leave from Call 
Melissa Frankland   St. Paul’s, Steinbach
Jack Frederick javafrca@mts.net Retired
John Fullmer   Retired
Daren Gallivan O: 807.468.7828
hanuman1966@hotmail.com
Bethesda, Kenora
Paul Gehrs O: 204.984.9156
pgehrs@elcic.ca
Asst to the National Bishop, Justice and Leadership, ELCIC
Bruce Gelhorn O: 204.661.2562
bgelhorn@mts.net
Grace, Winnipeg
Leon Gilbertson leongilbertson@gmail.com Retired
Tyler Gingrich O: 204.505.3065
tgingrich@elcic.ca
Assistant to the Bishop, MNO Synod
Cathy Giroux
cdgiroux@shaw.ca Retired
Rebecca Graham O: 204.623.2119
pstr.graham@gmail.com
Christ Church, The Pas (Anglican Church Canada)
Lynn Granke O: 204.477.3216
granke@shaw.ca
Chaplain, Victoria Hospital, Winnipeg
Egil Grislis egrislis@shaw.ca Retired
Terry Gudmundson
O: 204.326.3758
tsgudmundson@gmail.com
St. Paul’s, Steinbach
Cam Harder  O: 306.966.7867
crharder@sasktel.net
Lutheran Theological Seminary, Saskatoon
Gordon Hendrickson  hendric@mts.net Retired
Lynne Hutchison  O: 204.339.0412
stluzi@mts.net
St. Lukes Zion, Winnipeg
Robert Jacob  bobandvi@shaw.ca Retired
Carol Janke  O: 204.888.1042
messiahc@mts.net
Messiah, Winnipeg
Theodore Jannuska  jannuska@wcgwave.ca Retired
George Johnson  gn44j@tbaytel.net Retired
Paul Johnson  prestepaul@gmail.com St. John’s Cathedral (Anglican)
Susan Johnson  O: 204.984.9157
sjohnson@elcic.ca
National Bishop, ELCIC
Kolleen Karlowsky-Clark kkarlowskyclark@gmail.ca Retired
Brian Keffer O: 807.274.5415
bkeffer@shaw.ca
Zion, Fort Frances
David Knudson  knudson@tbaytel.net Retired
Lanny Knutson  plybul@escape.ca Retired
Mark Koenker  cmk@mts.net On Leave from Call
Glen Krentz  glenkrentz@outlook.com Retired
Kenneth Kuhn  kenkuhn@mts.net Retired
Johann Kunkel  fri2mar@shaw.ca Retired
Michael Kurtz pastormichaelkurtz@mymts.net First, Winnipeg
Jari Lahtinen hilldale@tbaytel.net Hilldale, Thunder Bay
Ronald Long  randjlong@shaw.ca Retired
Edwin Long
 elong@tbaytel.net Retired
R. David Lowe  revrdlowe@hotmail.com Gloria Dei, Winnipeg
GW Luetkehoelter
 lee7lue@shaw.ca Retired Bishop
Annemarie MacIntosh
allifepastor@mts.net Abundant Life, East St. Paul
Albert Maier  amaier@mymts.net Retired
Donald I. Miller
 dirvingm@hotmail.com Retired
Deborah Moroz  deborahmoroz@hotmail.com Retired
Stacy Moroz O: 204.269.2661
pastor@epiphanychurch.ca
On Leave from Call
Norris Nordin
 newfire@shaw.ca Retired
Erik Parker
pastorparker@icloud.com Good Shepherd, Selkirk
Leslie Poulin
 lestoil@mymts.net Church of the Cross, Morris
St. John, Rosenfeld
Courtenay Reedman Parker O: 204.661.2562
mailpastorcourtenay@gmail.com
Temporarily Without Call 
Donald A. Reimer
 dondar@mts.net Retired
Stanton Richards
srichards34@shaw.ca Retired
Nancy Ringham (ACC) O: 807.768.9890
pastornancy@tbaytel.net
Hilldale, Thunder Bay
Valerie Sander  sisvalpal@shaw.ca Retired
Paul Sartison  revpaul@epiphanychurch.ca Epiphany Lutheran Church, Winnipeg 
David Saude O: 204.253.1491
elcicsaude@gmail.com
Retired
Elaine Sauer
esauer@elcic.ca Bishop, MNO Synod
Richard Sauer
st.markslutheran@mts.net St. Mark’s, Winnipeg
Laurel Seyfert
 laurel.seyfert@gmail.com Redeemer, Brandon
Donna Smalley  donna.smalley2@gmail.com Retired
Richard Smith  randasmith@shaw.ca Retired Bishop
Paul Sodtke
psodtke@mts.net Retired
Claire Speary
claires@mts.net Retired
Murray Still  mstill@mymts.net St. Stephen & St. Bede
Kris Taylor O: 204.253.1491
deaconkris@faithlc.ca
Diaconal Minister, Faith
Trudy Thorarinson O: 204.745.3584
t.thorarinson@gmail.com
Grace-St. John’s Anglican/Lutheran Church, Carman, MB
Terry Throndson   tthrondson@shaw.ca Retired
Mark Tiefenbach  mtiefen@mts.net Retired
Erwin Tippel O: 204.768.3080
pastoret@mts.net
Retired
Larry Ulrich
ulrich.lef@gmail.com  Temporary without Call 
Ronald Vert
 patavert@pmcnet.ca Retired
Hildegard Vickers thevicks2001@yahoo.ca Diaconal Minister, Erickson Lutheran
Diaconal Minister, Christ Lutheran, Waldersee
Jim Vickers  thevicks2001@yahoo.ca Erickson Lutheran
Christ Lutheran, Waldersee
Nancy Walker C: 204-232-5313
nancyawalker@hotmail.com
Retired
Kenn Ward kennjj123@gmail.com Retired
Jason Zinko  pastor@sherpark.ca Sherwood Park, Winnipeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name Email address Phone Resides in
Rev. Gordon Hendrickson hendric@mts.net 204.735.2776 Starbuck, MB
Rev. Al Maier amaier@mymts.net 204.326.2097 Steinbach, MB
Rev. Jack Frederick javafrca@mts.net 204.753.2099 Pinawa, MB
Rev. Arleen Berg zionlu@tbaytel.net 807.767.4875 Thunder Bay, ON
Rev. George Johnson gn44j@bell.net 807.852.3253 Rainy River, ON
Rev. David Knudson knudson@tbaytel.net 807.473.0994 Thunder Bay, ON
Rev. Mark Tiefenbach mtiefen@mymts.net 204.638.1638 Dauphin, MB
Rev. Terry Throndson  tthrondson@shaw.ca 204.785.9787 Selkirk, MB
Rev. Ron Vert patavert@mynetset.ca  204.735.2423 Starbuck,MB 
Rev. Barry Bence barrybence@hotmail.com 204.219.7316 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Ted Chell chell8@mymts.net 204.775.3536 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Lenise Francis lenisefrancis@shaw.ca 204.255.8628 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Val From  val.from@sasktel.net 306.260.1746 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Tyler Gingrich tgingrich@elcic.ca 204.505.3065 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Kolleen Karlowsky-Clark kkarlowskyclark@gmail.com 204.275.0894 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Lanny Knutson plybul@escape.ca 204.889.8008 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Mark Koenker  cmk@mts.net 204.275.3549 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Glen Krentz glenkrentz@outlook.com 204.228.1535 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Ken Kuhn kenkuhn@mts.net 204.885.2821 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Don Miller dirvingm@hotmail.com 204.339.2856 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Deborah Moroz deborahmoroz@hotmail.com 204.453.8201 Winnipeg, MB
Rev. Courtenay Reedman Parker  pastorcourtenay@gmail.com 204.930.4634 Winnipeg, MB

 

 

Pulpit Supply Fee
For 2017 and 2018:
First Service: $200
Second Service: $75
(on same Sunday)

Mileage Rate for 2017: 
54 cents/km
(48 cents over 5,000 kms) Pension contribution to GSI  
OR  
3%-5% of fee to rostered minister for RRSP are required to be paid Any payment for pastoral supply is considered employment income and subject to deductions as per CRA payroll deduction and exemption guidelines.
See ELCIC Group Services Inc. website

 

Here you can define the content that will be placed within the current tab.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recent Newsletters

Upcoming Events

  1. 2017 National Convention

    July 6 @ 12:00 pm - July 8 @ 3:00 pm
  2. Thanksgiving Youth Retreat

    October 6 @ 5:00 pm - October 9 @ 3:00 pm
  3. Lecture Presentation by Dr. Dirk Lange

    November 18 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  4. Lecture Presentation by Dr. Timothy Wengert

    November 25 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

June 25th, 8:13 am

This day in Lutheran history, The Presentation of the Augsburg Confession... ... See MoreSee Less

June 23rd, 10:27 am

Plan to join in the National Reformation Commemoration Worship service on Friday, July 7, at 7pm at St. Gianna Beretta Molla Roman Catholic Church - everyone welcome!! ... See MoreSee Less

June 21st, 9:51 am

Happy National Aboriginal Day!
-In Winnipeg, we acknowledge that we are in Treaty 1 territory and that the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation.
-In Brandon, we acknowledge that we are in Treaty 2 territory and that the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Assiniboine, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation. The First Nations communities of Treaty 2 are: Dauphin River, Ebb & Flow, Keeseekoowenin, Lake St. Martin, Lake Manitoba, Little Saskatchewan, O-Chi-Chak-Ko-Sipi, Pinaymootang and Skownan.
-In The Pas, we acknowledge that the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of the Mushkegowuk, Inninnowuk, Dene, Saulteax, Oji-Cree, Anishinabe and Metis.
-In Thunder Bay, we acknowledge that we are in Robinson-Superior Treaty territory and that the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of the Anishnaabeg and the Métis. #NationalAboriginalDay
(image from Downtown Winnipeg BIZ's Aboriginal Peoples' Advisory Committee)
... See MoreSee Less

June 20th, 12:00 pm

Hosted by First Lutheran Church, our final session in the Lutheran-Roman Catholic dialogue series ... See MoreSee Less

Witness Moment – YouTube Channel