Synod Leadership

 

 

 

 

Officers

Position Name   Term
Bishop Rev. Jason Zinko Email 2021
Chair Heather Howdle Email 2021
Secretary Rev. Courtenay Reedman Parker  Email  2021
Treasurer  Neil Miller  Email 2018

Synod Council Members 

Position Name   Term
Electoral Region 1: Western/Northern MB  Linda Hettrick Email 2021
Electoral Region 2: Central and Eastern MB  Carol Bilinski Email 2021 
Electoral Region 3: SE MB/NW ON Dorleen Dyrland Email 2021
Electoral Region 4: Winnipeg Michael Kvern Email 2021
  Heather Werboweski  Email  2021
At Large Rev. Leslie Poulin Email  2021
  Rev. Trudy Thorarinson Email 2021
       
       
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bishop Jason Zinko  Bishop of MNO Synod  Email
Rev. Tyler Gingrich  Assistant to the Bishop Email
Debbie Beyer Financial Officer Email
Colleen Dacquay Administrative Assistant Email

 

View our Contact Us page for list of Synod Staff 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leader Phone/Email Call
Michele Barr mbarr41@shaw.ca Diaconal Minister at Pembina Place PCH
Barry Bence barrybence@hotmail.com Retired
Arleen Berg
zionlu@tbaytel.net Retired
Katharine Bergbusch kamaber@gmail.com Retired
Michael Bergman   Retired
Lee Berry leeberry@drytel.net Retired
Chris Bishopp pastorchris@faithlc.ca Faith, Winnipeg
Theodore Chell chell8@mts.net Retired
Niels-Otto Christensen brimnes@mymts.net Retired
Bart Coleman O: 204.268.1253
pastorbartzionbjr@gmail.com
Zion, Beausejour
Michael Cone mancone@mail2Christian.com Retired
Matthew Diegel O: 807.344.1926
osimm@tbaytel.net
Our Saviour’s, Thunder Bay
Donald J. Engel pastordonengel@gmail.com Retired
Richard Engel O: 204.348.2855
pastorrichardengel@gmail.com
Brokenhead Shared Ministry
Lenise Francis lenisefrancis@shaw.ca On Leave from Call
Melissa Frankland  revmelissa@maritimers.ca St. Paul’s, Steinbach
Jack Frederick javafrca@mts.net Retired
 Val From revval.marymag@gmail.com  St. Mary Magdelene, Winnipeg (Anglican)
Daren Gallivan O: 807.468.7828
hanuman1966@hotmail.com
Trinity, Thalberg/St. Paul, Green Bay
Paul Gehrs O: 204.984.9156
pgehrs@elcic.ca
Asst to the National Bishop, Justice and Leadership, ELCIC
Bruce Gelhorn O: 204.661.2562
bgelhorn@mts.net
Grace, Winnipeg
Leon Gilbertson leongilbertson@gmail.com Retired
Tyler Gingrich O: 204.889.3760
tgingrich@elcic.ca
Assistant to the Bishop, MNO Synod
Cathy Giroux
cdgiroux@shaw.ca Retired
Rebecca Graham O: 204.623.2119
pstr.graham@gmail.com
Christ Church, The Pas (Anglican Church Canada)
Lynn Granke granke@shaw.ca Retired
Egil Grislis egrislis@shaw.ca Retired
Terry Gudmundson
O: 204.326.3758
tsgudmundson@gmail.com
St. Paul’s, Steinbach
Gordon Hendrickson  hendric@mts.net Retired
Lynne Hutchison  O: 204.339.0412
stluzi@mts.net
St. Lukes Zion, Winnipeg
Robert Jacob  bobandvi@shaw.ca Retired
Carol Janke  O: 204.888.1042
messiahc@mts.net
Messiah, Winnipeg
Theodore Jannuska  jannuska@wcgwave.ca Retired
George Johnson  gn44j@tbaytel.net Retired
Paul Johnson  prestepaul@gmail.com St. John’s Cathedral (Anglican)
Susan Johnson  O: 204.984.9157
sjohnson@elcic.ca
National Bishop, ELCIC
Kolleen Karlowsky-Clark kkarlowskyclark@gmail.ca Retired
Brian Keffer O: 807.274.5415
bkeffer@shaw.ca
Zion, Fort Frances
David Knudson  knudson@tbaytel.net Retired
Lanny Knutson  plybul@escape.ca Retired
Mark Koenker  cmk@mts.net Retired
Glen Krentz  glenkrentz@outlook.com Retired
Kenneth Kuhn  kenkuhn@mts.net Retired
     
Michael Kurtz pastormichaelkurtz@mymts.net First, Winnipeg
Jari Lahtinen hilldale@tbaytel.net Hilldale, Thunder Bay
Ronald Long  randjlong@shaw.ca Retired
Edwin Long
 elong@tbaytel.net Retired
R. David Lowe  revrdlowe@hotmail.com Gloria Dei, Winnipeg
GW Luetkehoelter
 lee7lue@shaw.ca Retired Bishop
Annemarie MacIntosh
allifepastor@mts.net Abundant Life, East St. Paul & Prince of Peace, Winnipeg
Albert Maier  amaier@mymts.net Retired
     
Deborah Moroz  deborahmoroz@hotmail.com Retired
Stacy Moroz   Retired
Norris Nordin
 newfire@shaw.ca Retired
Erik Parker
pastor@sherpark.ca Sherwood Park, Winnipeg
Leslie Poulin
 lestoil@mymts.net Church of the Cross, Morris
St. John, Rosenfeld
Courtenay Reedman Parker mailpastorcourtenay@gmail.com Interlake Regional Shared Ministry
Donald A. Reimer
 dondar@mts.net Retired
Stanton Richards
srichards34@shaw.ca Retired
Nancy Ringham (ACC) O: 807.768.9890
pastornancy@tbaytel.net
Hilldale, Thunder Bay
Valerie Sander  sisvalpal@shaw.ca Retired
Paul Sartison  revpaul@epiphanychurch.ca Epiphany Lutheran Church, Winnipeg
     
Elaine Sauer
sauerelaine@gmail.com St. Chad’s, Winnipeg (Anglican)
Richard Sauer
st.markslutheran@mts.net St. Mark’s, Winnipeg
Rick Schulz  pastorrds@mymts.net Gimli, Gimli
Laurel Seyfert laurel.seyfert@gmail.com Redeemer, Brandon
Donna Smalley  donna.smalley2@gmail.com Retired
Richard Smith  randasmith@shaw.ca Retired Bishop
Claire Speary
claires@mts.net Retired
Murray Still  mstill@mymts.net St. Stephen & St. Bede
Kris Taylor

ktaylor12@sbgh.mb.ca

Diaconal Minister, Spiritual Care Provider, St. Boniface Hospital
Trudy Thorarinson O: 204.745.3584
t.thorarinson@gmail.com
Grace-St. John’s Anglican/Lutheran Church, Carman, MB
Terry Throndson   tthrondson@shaw.ca Retired
Mark Tiefenbach  mtiefen@mts.net Retired
Larry Ulrich
ulrich.lef@gmail.com On Leave From Call
Ronald Vert
 patavert@pmcnet.ca Retired
Hildegard Vickers thevicks2001@yahoo.ca Diaconal Minister, Erickson Lutheran
Diaconal Minister, Christ Lutheran, Waldersee
Jim Vickers  thevicks2001@yahoo.ca Erickson Lutheran
Christ Lutheran, Waldersee
Nancy Walker C: 204-232-5313
nancyawalker@hotmail.com
Retired
Kenn Ward kennjj123@gmail.com Retired
Jason Zinko  mnobishop@elcic.ca Bishop, MNO Synod

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name Email address Phone Resides in
ACTIVE, REGULAR      
Rev. Lenise Francis

lenisefrancis@shaw.ca

204.255.8628

WINNIPEG

       
       
ACTIVE, SPECIALIZED SERVICE      
Rev. Carla Blakley

carla@clwr.mb.ca

 

WINNIPEG – CLWR

Rev. Tyler Gingrich

tgingrich@elcic.ca

204. 505.3065

WINNIPEG – SYNOD OFFICE

       
CANDIDATES FOR MINISTRY Not licensed for sacramental ministry    
Jeremy Langner jeremy.langner@gmail.com 204.995.2350 WINNIPEG
       
RETIRED      
Rev. Barry Bence BarryBence@hotmail.com

204.219.7316

WINNIPEG
Rev. Arleen Berg

zionlu@tbaytel.net

807.767.4875

THUNDER BAY
Rev. Ted Chell

chell8@mymts.net

204.775.3536

WINNIPEG
Rev. Gordon Hendrickson

hendric@mts.net

204.735.2776

STARBUCK
Rev. Kolleen Karlowsky Clark

kkarlowskyclark@gmail.com

204.272.0444

WINNIPEG
Rev. Jack Frederick

javafrca@mts.net

204.753.2099

PINAWA
Rev. George Johnson

gn44j@bell.net

807.852.3253

RAINY RIVER
Rev. David Knudson

knudson@tbaytel.net

807.473.0994

THUNDER BAY
Rev. Lanny Knutson

plybul@escape.ca

204.889.8008

WINNIPEG
Rev. Mark Koenker

cmk@mts.net

204.275.3549

WINNIPEG
Rev. Glen Krentz

glenkrentz@outlook.com

431.996.6226 WINNIPEG
Rev. Larry Ulrich ulrich.lef@gmail.com 204.254.6946 WINNIPEG

 

 

Pulpit Supply Fee
2019: $205
2020: $210
2021: $215

Second Service: $75 (on same Sunday)

Mileage Rate for 2019:
– 58¢ per kilometre for the first 5,000 kilometres driven
– 52¢ per kilometre driven after that in calendar year

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Fall Youth Retreat

    October 11 @ 5:00 pm - October 14 @ 3:00 pm
  2. CLAY 2020 MNO Bus Trip

    August 16, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - August 24, 2020 @ 6:00 pm

Recent Newsletters

August 7th, 1:49 pm

Have you seen the new issue of #myELCIC Canada Lutheran magazine? Our synod pages highlight the recent trip MNO took to our companion synod in Cameroon! (ABT also highlights their relationship with Colombia!) Learn about Cameroon, and support our partnership through the appeal! “In Mission for Others” @canadianlutherans ... See MoreSee Less

Witness Moment – YouTube Channel