Synod Leadership






Position Name   Term
Bishop Rev. Jason Zinko Email 2021
Chair Heather Howdle Email 2021
Secretary Rev. Courtenay Reedman Parker  Email  2021
Treasurer  Neil Miller  Email 2018

Synod Council Members 

Position Name   Term
Electoral Region 1: Western/Northern MB  Linda Hettrick Email 2021
Electoral Region 2: Central and Eastern MB  Carol Bilinski Email 2021 
Electoral Region 3: SE MB/NW ON Dorleen Dyrland Email 2021
Electoral Region 4: Winnipeg Michael Kvern Email 2021
  Heather Werboweski  Email  2021
At Large Rev. Leslie Poulin Email  2021
  Rev. Trudy Thorarinson Email 2021








Bishop Jason Zinko  Bishop of MNO Synod  Email
Rev. Tyler Gingrich  Assistant to the Bishop Email
Debbie Beyer Financial Officer Email
Colleen Dacquay Administrative Assistant Email


View our Contact Us page for list of Synod Staff 









Leader Phone/Email Call
Michele Barr Diaconal Minister at Pembina Place PCH
Barry Bence Retired
Arleen Berg Retired
Katharine Bergbusch Retired
Michael Bergman   Retired
Lee Berry Retired
Chris Bishopp Faith, Winnipeg
Theodore Chell Retired
Niels-Otto Christensen Retired
Bart Coleman O: 204.268.1253
Zion, Beausejour
Michael Cone Retired
Matthew Diegel O: 807.344.1926
Our Saviour’s, Thunder Bay
Donald J. Engel Retired
Richard Engel O: 204.348.2855
Brokenhead Shared Ministry
Lenise Francis On Leave from Call
Melissa Frankland St. Paul’s, Steinbach
Jack Frederick Retired
 Val From  St. Mary Magdelene, Winnipeg (Anglican)
Daren Gallivan O: 807.468.7828
Trinity, Thalberg/St. Paul, Green Bay
Paul Gehrs O: 204.984.9156
Asst to the National Bishop, Justice and Leadership, ELCIC
Bruce Gelhorn O: 204.661.2562
Grace, Winnipeg
Leon Gilbertson Retired
Tyler Gingrich O: 204.889.3760
Assistant to the Bishop, MNO Synod
Cathy Giroux Retired
Rebecca Graham O: 204.623.2119
Christ Church, The Pas (Anglican Church Canada)
Lynn Granke Retired
Egil Grislis Retired
Terry Gudmundson
O: 204.326.3758
St. Paul’s, Steinbach
Gordon Hendrickson Retired
Lynne Hutchison  O: 204.339.0412
St. Lukes Zion, Winnipeg
Robert Jacob Retired
Carol Janke  O: 204.888.1042
Messiah, Winnipeg
Theodore Jannuska Retired
George Johnson Retired
Paul Johnson St. John’s Cathedral (Anglican)
Susan Johnson  O: 204.984.9157
National Bishop, ELCIC
Kolleen Karlowsky-Clark Retired
Brian Keffer O: 807.274.5415
Zion, Fort Frances
David Knudson Retired
Lanny Knutson Retired
Mark Koenker Retired
Glen Krentz Retired
Kenneth Kuhn Retired
Michael Kurtz First, Winnipeg
Jari Lahtinen Hilldale, Thunder Bay
Ronald Long Retired
Edwin Long Retired
R. David Lowe Gloria Dei, Winnipeg
GW Luetkehoelter Retired Bishop
Annemarie MacIntosh Abundant Life, East St. Paul & Prince of Peace, Winnipeg
Albert Maier Retired
Deborah Moroz Retired
Stacy Moroz   Retired
Norris Nordin Retired
Erik Parker Sherwood Park, Winnipeg
Leslie Poulin Church of the Cross, Morris
St. John, Rosenfeld
Courtenay Reedman Parker Interlake Regional Shared Ministry
Donald A. Reimer Retired
Stanton Richards Retired
Nancy Ringham (ACC) O: 807.768.9890
Hilldale, Thunder Bay
Valerie Sander Retired
Paul Sartison Epiphany Lutheran Church, Winnipeg
Elaine Sauer St. Chad’s, Winnipeg (Anglican)
Richard Sauer St. Mark’s, Winnipeg
Rick Schulz Gimli, Gimli
Laurel Seyfert Redeemer, Brandon
Donna Smalley Retired
Richard Smith Retired Bishop
Claire Speary Retired
Murray Still St. Stephen & St. Bede
Kris Taylor

Diaconal Minister, Spiritual Care Provider, St. Boniface Hospital
Trudy Thorarinson O: 204.745.3584
Grace-St. John’s Anglican/Lutheran Church, Carman, MB
Terry Throndson Retired
Mark Tiefenbach Retired
Larry Ulrich On Leave From Call
Ronald Vert Retired
Hildegard Vickers Diaconal Minister, Erickson Lutheran
Diaconal Minister, Christ Lutheran, Waldersee
Jim Vickers Erickson Lutheran
Christ Lutheran, Waldersee
Nancy Walker C: 204-232-5313
Kenn Ward Retired
Jason Zinko Bishop, MNO Synod

















Name Email address Phone Resides in
Rev. Lenise Francis



Rev. Carla Blakley



Rev. Tyler Gingrich

204. 505.3065


CANDIDATES FOR MINISTRY Not licensed for sacramental ministry    
Jeremy Langner 204.995.2350 WINNIPEG
Rev. Barry Bence


Rev. Arleen Berg


Rev. Ted Chell


Rev. Gordon Hendrickson


Rev. Kolleen Karlowsky Clark


Rev. Jack Frederick


Rev. George Johnson


Rev. David Knudson

204.735.2328 STARBUCK
Rev. Lanny Knutson


Rev. Mark Koenker


Rev. Glen Krentz

431.996.6226 WINNIPEG
Rev. Larry Ulrich 204.254.6946 WINNIPEG

For current pulpit supply fee, click here.

Mileage Rate for 2019:
– 58¢ per kilometre for the first 5,000 kilometres driven
– 52¢ per kilometre driven after that in calendar year




Upcoming Events

  1. Cameroon Celebration

    October 25 @ 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  2. CLAY 2020 MNO Bus Trip

    August 16, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - August 24, 2020 @ 6:00 pm

Recent Newsletters

October 14th, 10:24 pm

We overate. We underslept. We laughed. We learned. Building friendships and building faith! Thanksgiving Youth Retreat 2019!! #seeyouatLV #myELCIC #MNOyouth at Luther Village Camp ... See MoreSee Less

October 13th, 12:00 pm

50 Years of Thanksgiving Youth Retreats! ... See MoreSee Less

October 9th, 7:55 am

Join in this event to celebrate our partnership with Lutherans in Cameroon, and support our companion relationship! 🇨🇲 ... See MoreSee Less

Witness Moment – YouTube Channel