Easter Vigil Links and Resources

MNO Synod Easter Vigil is a creative service of readings and reflections resulting from the contributions and collaboration of individuals throughout the synod.  The service will be available on the MNO Synod’s Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/MNOsynod and on the MNO Synod YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MNOSynod at 6 pm central/7 pm eastern on Saturday, April 3.

The service begins with the Creation Story shared through Godly Play.  A children’s time demonstration of this story will show on the MNO Synod Facebook page at 4:00 central/5:00 eastern.

This 2021 Easter Vigil Service guide is also available.  It can be used by those who will be connecting to the service as a resource for ‘following along’, but also by those who may not connect to the service but are looking for a resource for self-guided reading, reflection and response.  The guide can also be used by individuals and families after the service for further devotion, conversation and reflection.

The Easter Vigil reflection is offered by Rev. Courtenay Reedman Parker (Messiah, Winnipeg).  A manuscript of her message is available here.